Fourteen companies inducted in Convention ceremony

By YSN Staff

Fourteen BrandSource members were lauded as Dealers of the Year this week at Convention 2023 in Nashville.

The BrandSource Dealer of the Year awards are presented to select members who have demonstrated their continued support of the group and its suppliers. Dealers of the Year express that support by attending regional meetings and events as well as the national Convention and AVB Summit shows.

The annual accolade also reflects the honorees’ commitment to excellence in the retail industry, their service to their respective communities and their support of their fellow BrandSource members.

Award recipients are selected by the dealers themselves within each of BrandSource’s 14 geographic Regions. This year’s winners are:

Great Plains: Dale and Sherry Pruter and Eric Rostine, Great Bend Appliance/Sleep Source

Greater Midwest: Tom and Jake Drees, Drees Electric

Maytag: David Schritter, Dependable Maytag Home Appliance Center

Michigan: George and Winnie Kubin, Kubin’s Furniture

Mid-America: Shauna and Jim Runkle, Ja-Mar Appliance

North Atlantic: Kathie and Joe Giorgi, Frank DeClemente Inc.

North Central: Debbie and Dave Volkmann, Volkmann Appliance

Northwest: Jeremy Moline, Arnold’s Appliance

Pacific Rim: Joe Heslin and Mario Callegari, Carmona’s Appliance & Mattress Center

Rocky Mountain: Kristin and Jay Wilson, Appliances & More

South Atlantic: Brian Shealy, Economy Furniture Co.

Southeast: Steve McMasters, McMasters Home Gallery

Southwest: Mark Lafferty, Lafferty’s Home Center

Tri-State: Ed Stewart, Stewart’s TV & Appliance

Congratulations to all!

BrandSource, a unit of YSN publisher AVB Inc., is a nationwide buying group for independent appliance, furniture, mattress and CE dealers.

Upcoming Events