BrandSource at Your Service with Special Service Day Event

By Alan Wolf, YSN

AVB/BrandSource has long supported its servicing members, most recently with a comprehensive Service Playbook and a series of industry alliances to help dealers contend with the many challenges of in-house repairs.

Tomorrow (Thursday, Nov. 5), BrandSource General Manager Jarred Roy and Merchandising Director Paul Roth will bring all those tools together in special virtual presentation for dealers. Dubbed Service Day, the online event will walk members through the just-released Playbook and introduce them to the group’s newest industry partners.

The program, which kicks off at 8:00 a.m. PST, 10:00 a.m. CST and 11:00 a.m. EST, will also feature a series of service partner videos with links to member-exclusive offers. Service Day will conclude at 6:00 p.m. CST with a combination question-and-answer session and social hour, featuring special guest the United Appliance Servicers Association (UASA), considered North America’s largest appliance repair trade group.

Servicing dealers, who comprise fully 75 percent of the BrandSource membership, face unique challenges including billing rates that don’t cover costs; finding, training and retaining qualified techs; and increasingly complex appliances with vendor-specific parts that often require multiple and costly truck rolls.

As Yale Appliance CEO Steve Sheinkopf noted in a recent blog, those hurdles have only been compounded by the pandemic, which has triggered parts shortages, increased service calls, and the need for heightened safety protocols.

All of which makes tomorrow’s Service Day presentation a can’t-miss event. Members are encouraged to register here in the BrandSource Backroom.

BrandSource, a unit of YSN publisher AVB Inc., is a nationwide buying group for independent appliance, mattress, furniture and CE dealers.